City Council



As of March 19th, the Monday, March 23rd Reynoldsburg City Council meeting is still occurring. The meeting will be open to the public but limited to the number of people as designated by the state or federal authorities and limited by space allowing for appropriate social distancing. The meeting is scheduled to begin at 7:30 pm in Council Chambers, 7232 East Main Street. However, building doors will not be open until 7:15 pm. City staff will be taking temperatures of all individuals wanting to attend the meeting. Anyone with a temperature of 99° or higher will not be admitted into the building. The meeting will be live-streamed on the City's Facebook page  To comply with the Governor's Orders, we strongly encourage you to watch via live stream, and refrain from coming to City Hall. Individuals who wish to comment in person may do so; however, to alleviate the need to attend the meeting, we are making the following arrangements. Individuals may submit comments or questions in writing via email to Reynoldsburg Clerk of Council Mollie Prasher ( to be read aloud into the record during the public comment portion of the meeting or during the public hearing on the zoning code. Each person desiring to make a comment must give their name and address in their email. Residents will be able to submit questions and comments in real-time via email during the hearing and closing off questions or comments at a specified time after all of the submitted comments to that point have been read into the record.

The City of Reynoldsburg is a Charter City and Council is the legislative body, comprised of three At-Large members (representing the entire city), four Ward members (representing a respective ward), and a Council President, who is elected from the city at-large. The term for each office is four years.

At the first meeting in January each year, Council meets for the purpose of organization.  Council then meets in regular and committee sessions on the second and fourth Mondays of the month. If a Monday is a nationally recognized holiday, the meeting is held on the immediately succeeding Tuesday. Council recesses during the month of August.

For operating purposes, Council has four standing committees responsible for finance, service, safety, and community development topics. The President of Council may, from time to time, appoint special committees for limited purposes, subject to the approval of a majority of Council.

Voter and Ward Information - Franklin County ONLY
​​CLICK HERE for detailed information regarding the ward your located in, voting district, precinct, etc. Fill in your address information and click search. 

Can't find what you are looking for?
Maybe our City Council frequently asked questions page will help. You can also give us a call at (614) 322-6836.

Related News

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Update: 3.19.20

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Update: 3.19.20

3/16/2020 - Reynoldsburg is making significant changes in its... more
City of Reynoldsburg COVID-19 Update

City of Reynoldsburg COVID-19 Update

3/13/2020 - The community’s safety is the top... more

Department Contacts

        Clerk of Council
    Mollie Prasher, CMC
         (614) 322-6836
         Email the Clerk

City Council Links

Helpful LINKS